2023 Class Elections

Classmates –

As we do every five years, in accordance with the Class By Laws, we elect a group of Classmates to serve as Class Officers to oversee the conduct of Class business for the next five years.  The positions that will be voted upon are:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Trustee-at-Large (5 positions available)

Over the past several months, the Election Committee, which is comprised of Bill Burke, Glen Ives, and Brett Ayotte (Committee Chair), has been collecting and vetting nominations for Class Officers.   The following individuals will be on the ballot:           


  • Kevin Lynch
  • Glen Woods

Vice President  

  • Christopher Dougherty
  • Matthew Elias


  • Kevin Liddy


  • Vince Balderrama
  • Walter Sharp


  • Charles Cone       
  • Lawrence Galvin
  • Robert Novak
  • John Semcken
  • Frederick Webster
  • Randle Yarberry

The polls will open on 21 September 2023 and will remain open through 5 October 2023.  Voting will be through SignUpNow, a third-party on-line site.  An email with specific instructions on how to cast your vote will be sent out around 18 September 2023.  The results will be announced at the Class Meeting during the 45th Reunion in October. (Unpaid solicitation – register for the Reunion today, if you haven’t already.)

Each of the Candidates were given the opportunity to submit a 500-word statement.  These statements will be available on the Class Webpage in the next several days and will also be available during the on-line voting.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact:

Remember, your vote counts and will help determine how the Class will operate over the next 5 years!

All the best,

Brett Ayotte, Chairman, 2023 Election Committee