The Class of 78 Legacy

The breakdown of our class’ 100 offspring who have attended the Academy:

  • Our class had 68 legacies (sons of grads) and produced 100 offspring to attend the Academy.  13 are the sons and daughter of legacies resulting in eight who are the third generation to attend the Academy and one who is the fourth generation to attend. 
  • The class has offspring in every class from 2001 to 2016 and 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022 and 2025. 
  • The Class of 2010 has the largest number with 11 followed by the Class of 2004 with nine and the Classes of 2008 and 2009 with eight. 
  • There are offspring from 31 different companies with 2nd, 10th and 13th leading the way with seven each.
  • Among the 100 offspring there are 14 daughters and 15 sets of siblings.

Class of 2025 – 1

Michael S. ‘Steve’ BasfordRyan Basford3rd

Class of 2022 – 1

David W. ChristieDaniel W. Christie2nd

Class of 2021 – 2

Frederick T. BrinkMatthew C. Brink13th
Colby B. SmithCrawford M. Smith29th

Class of 2019 – 5

James A. FiorelliJohn A. Fiorelli2nd
Kenneth M. Wallace, Jr.Bryan M. Wallace25th
Robert B. GulleyStephen E. Gulley25th
Peter S. CraigThomas S. Craig35th
Michael E. SearsMatthew C. Sears36th

Class of 2018 – 2

David W. ChristieDavid W. Christie2nd
Stephen E. HincksStephen E. Hincks6th

Class of 2016 – 2

Robert U. TuohyRylan Tuohy3rd
Stephen E. JonesJeremy N. Jones27th

Class of 2015 – 6

Mark C. MillerJulie M. Miller2nd
Timothy J. McGeeRyan Patrick McGee15th
Frank J. BehmSarah Ann Behm16th
Stephen E. JonesAndrew Joaquim Jones27th
James R. ‘Roy’ Cranford IIIThomas Wilson Cranford31st
Martin R. ‘Rich’ ValensteinGrant Richard Valenstein31st

Class of 2014 – 4

Thomas R. RentzConor R. Rentz5th
Raymond P. KempistyMitchell A. Kempisty13th
Thomas F. McElweeThomas F. McElwee, Jr.24th
John D. RudzisBritta S. Vivaldi25th

Class of 2013 – 4

Timothy J. McGeeMiles E. McGee15th
David E. PriceAndrew W. Price2nd
John H. ‘Jay’ Bowling IIIJohn H. Bowling, IV24th
James A. FiorelliMichael J. Fiorelli2nd

Class of 2012 – 7

Daniel D. SerfassAmanda R. Serfass6th
Michael P. LearyDaniel B. Leary13th
George TyreeTimothy D. Tyree13th
David E. GuzaMatthew D. Guza19th
William W. SoerTaylor Andrew Soer32nd
David H. BussMatthew D. Buss34th
David S. WilsonAndrew B. Wilson34th

Class of 2011 – 7

William KramerAndy Kramer2nd
Dave E. PriceDavid Price2nd
Mark A. Munson, Sr.Mark Munson, Jr.5th
Thomas R. RentzKate Rentz5th
Jonathan E. WillGraham Will8th
Robert P. SchmermundRitchie Schmermund15th
Paul A. WiedornPatrick Wiedorn27th

Class of 2010 – 11

Michael C. ShawMatthew Shaw5th
Thomas H. Miller, Jr.Andrew Miller3rd
John F. NewcombCharles Newcomb4th
Curtis A. PerryCraig Perry4th
Richard E. CellonKelsey Cellon6th
Harry M. ‘Mac’ WoodsGlen S. Woods9th
Mark V. LindstromPeter Lindstrom35th
Timothy P. BensonKyle Benson13th
Robert H. Guy, Jr.Tony Guy14th
Thomas S. AbernethyAlana Abernethy19th
Charles G. NickellChad Nickell21st

Class of 2009 – 8

Jonathan E. WillJonathan Will8th
Donald J. BolandBrian Boland8th
Glen R. IvesMatthew Ives10th
Ronald J. Uglow, Jr.Ronald Uglow10th
Lawrence F. GalvinAndrew Galvin15th
Robert M. SchmermundRobert Schmermund15th
John G. Cooke, VPatricia Cooke20th
Stephen B. ‘Bruce’ LattaJamie Latta25th

Class of 2008 – 8

Robert U. Tuohy IIIRobert Tuohy3rd
John F. NewcombThomas Newcomb4th
Christopher J. CobbSeamus Cobb6th
Glen R. IvesGlen Ives10th
Robert B. Gulley IIStacy Gulley10th
Herman P. Reddick, Jr.Hunter Reddick13th
William R. BurkeWilliam Burke31st
David E. EylerMichael Eyler31st

Class of 2007 – 6

Curtis A. PerryChristopher Perry4th
John R. Kovalcik, Jr.Daniel Kovalcik16th
Mark I. FoxMason Fox18th
Charles R. DickinsonBrad Dickinson20th
Charles NickellRyan Nickell21st
David HampshireKenneth Hampshire28th

Class of 2006 – 7

Daniel R. CookDaniel Cook10th
John E. CurtisNathan Curtis10th
Horace M. ‘Matt’ Leavitt IIIJoseph Leavitt23rd
Donald R. BradySean Brady25th
Joseph E. SchmitzNicholas Schmitz27th
Gary A. EisenmannKarl Eisenmann31st

Class of 2005 – 5

Jack E. Fernandez, Jr.Jack J. Fernandez9th
Thomas W. HolmesDevon Holmes11th
Guido A. ManzoMelanie Manzo15th
James J. DeGreeMatthew DeGree33rd
Michael J. ConklinKami Conklin33rd

Class of 2004 – 9

Sale T. Lilly IIISale Lilly IV6th
George D. TyreeMichael Tyree13th
Stephen A. MaloneyChristopher Maloney16th
Kevin E. WhiteKevin White18th
Mark I. FoxMark Fox18th
Arthur C. ‘Archie’ GriffinJeffrey Griffin22nd
Horace M. ‘Matt’ Leavitt IIIHorace M. Leavitt IV23rd
Michael L. KalnoskeJustin Kalnoske32nd
Robert E. Novak, Jr.Patrick Novak34th

Class of 2003 – 3

Jack E. Fernandez, Jr.Marina Fernandez9th
Richard K. BochDaniel Boch27th
Michael J. ConklinShanna Conklin33rd

Class of 2002 – 1

Stephen J. HolmanSean Holman8th

Class of 2001 – 1

Charles M. HartfelderJustin Hartfelder25th